Donpainon Thaosen become Dima Hasao BJP President

Haflong, December 3, 2019 : The BJP Dima Hasao District Committee elected Donpainon Thaosen to be its New President today, informed the party.

According to the party sources, the party held meeting today, the 3rd December 2019, at the party office of Haflong and unanimously elected Doipainon Thaosen as its new President for the session 2019- 2022, which was declared by Deba Pratim Bora, president BJP Golaghat District-cum- District Returning Officer, Dima Hasao district in presence of Saikat Dutta ChoudhuryNational Secretary BJYM, Election Observer, BJP Dima Hasao and Ibeichung Newme, Asstt. District Election Incharge.

The meeting was also attended by the CEM of North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council Debolal Gorlosa along with Chairperson, EMs, and MACs. Besides, the district office bearers, BJP State representatives from Dima Hasao, various Morcha District President and General Secretaries, Mandal Presidents and General Secretaries, District Pratinidi, BLCs, Party workers, members, etc also were present.
On being elected as the new President, Donpainon Thaosen conveyed heartfelt thanks to all dignitaries present in the meeting and thanked the MLA, Chairperson, CEM, EMs and MACs alike, it added.
Mention may also be made here that Donpainon Thaosen, had held various position in the party since the inception of BJP in the district and has been its General Secretary till elected as new President.