Governor Nominates 2 MACs to North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council

Haflong Times : December 23, 2019

Haflong, December 23, 2019 : The Governor of Assam appoints two persons as Nominate MACs on 21st December 2019 vide notification No. HAD.116/2018/16, dated Dispur, the 21st December 2019.“The two new Member of Autonomous Council are Sri Liton Chakraborty, S/o Lt K L Chakraborty“P.O: Mahur, Mahur and“Sri Issory Prasad Joishi, S/o. Lt Narayan Joishi.“The Notification stated that In exercise of the pawers conferred by the Sub-Paragraph (1) of“read with Parngraph 20-BA of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of India and Rule 6 (3) of the Assam Autonomous Districts (Constitution of District Councils) Rules, 1951, as“Paragraph“amended up-to-date, the Governor of Assam was pleased to appoint the folowing persons as the“nominated members of the North Cachar Hils Autonomaus Council, Haffong, until further orders“Name of Members“Sri Liton Chakraborty.“S/O Lt K L Chakraborty“P.O: Mahur, Mahur Bazaar. District: Dima Hasao and“Sri Issory Prasad Joishi,“S/O. Lt Narayan Joishi.